All You Need to Know about EQ2 Heritage Quests

EQ2 Heritage Quest
By | March 27th, 2020 | Categories: EverQuest, Others

Everquest 2 is a game richly populated with endearing characters and lush stories. That is even more evident with the number of quests in the game. From Live Events to standalone quests, there is so much to discover about Norrath. Among the types of quests there are, EQ2 Heritage Quests are a little different.

What are EQ2 Heritage Quests?

They are longer, slightly more difficult quests, based on some historical events or items from the first Everquest game. These quests span many zones and involve some challenging fights. Their rewards could either be a good amount of Achievement Experience, unique items, or titles. The latter depends on how many you’ve completed.

Depending on your server (currently only those playing on Kaladim are eligible), you’ll also get an Inheritance Voucher. It lets your other characters on the same account buy the reward from the Inheritance Merchant for 0 copper. They can do so for an unlimited number of times, as well!

Here is a list of Heritage Quests, in order of level.

  1. In Honor and Service
  2. The Return of Light
  3. These Boots Were Made For…
  4. A Strange Black Rock
  5. An Axe from the Past
  6. Dragoon K’Naae of the Thexians
  7. Hadden’s Earring
  8. A Missing Mask
  9. Stiletto’s Orders Intercepted
  10. War and Wardrobe
  11. Restoring Ghoulbane
  12. Foomby’s Stolen Goods
  13. The Reaching Blade of the Assassin
  14. The Rescue of the Green Hoods
  15. The Stein of Moggok: It Can Be Rebuilt
  16. Training is a Shield
  17. An Eye for Power
  18. By Hook or by…
  19. The Bone Bladed Claymore
  20. The Lost Legend of Lavastorm
  21. The Teachings of Yoru
  22. Saving Soles
  23. The Journey is Half the Fun
  24. The Screaming Mace
  25. The Staff of Observers
  26. A Thread of Hope
  27. An Ancient Desert Power
  28. Casualties of the War of the Fay
  29. The Wondrous Inventions of a Crazed Gnome
  30. The Symbol in the Flesh
  31. Draco Mortuus vos Liberatio
  32. A Thorn of Old
  33. Cloak of Flames Timeline*
  34. Trail to the Past
  35. Greenmist Timeline*
  36. The White Dragonscale Cloak
  37. The Book of Thex
  38. Dark Mail Gauntlets Timeline*
  39. Justice for JoJo
  40. Digging in the Dirt
  41. My Dear, Deloris…
  42. The Bow of Underfoot Timeline*
  43. Coldain Insignia Ring Timeline*
  44. What Dreams May Come
  45. Beauty’s Only Skin Deep Timeline*
  46. The Essence of a Prophet
  47. The Legend of Froststone
  48. Tangled Roots of Growth
  49. A Source of Malediction
  50. Waters of Norrath
  51. Hero Bracers Timeline*
  52. Zlandicar Timeline*
  53. High Keep: The Bloodless Incursion Timeline*
  54. Goblin Skull Earring Timeline*

Quests marked with an asterisk behave like Signature Quest series, in that they involve multiple quests. Some timelines may only have one quest in the series considered as a Heritage Quest, though you will need to complete the others to reach it. Others have all the quests counted as EQ2 Heritage Quests. You can check your Journal for the designations.

How do you convert EQ2 Heritage Quest items into house items?

When you examine a convertible EQ2 Heritage Quest item, there will be an option to mount them. Choose that to turn it into a house item. Note that you cannot use or sell the item as long as they are mounted. They can be used to decorate your house as furniture instead.

Enrich your adventures in Norrath and do EQ2 Heritage Quests!

That’s all for Heritage Quests. These quests are worth doing even if they’re difficult or long. You can do them solo, as long as you’re at least ten levels higher than the quest’s recommended level. Otherwise, you can ask friends to help you. In the end, you’ll learn more about Everquest, and have some sweet gear or items to boot!

Enjoy EQ2 Heritage Quests and exploring the wide world of Norrath!

Leave A Comment

Latest posts

Latest Wiki

Featured Posts