2000 OSRS Gold Prices have Dropped! Get yours now
Path of Exile New League

What Can We Expect of WoW Battle for Azeroth New Races?

WoW Battle for Azeroth New Races
By | April 15th, 2018 | Categories: World of Warcraft

Back in November last year, Blizzard announced the new World of Warcraft expansion along with some additional and very intriguing piece of information. Subsequently, the WoW Battle for Azeroth New Races (a.k.a. Allied Races) were introduced.

This is arguably the most appealing thing about the upcoming expansion and needless to say, the WoW community is already buzzing with excitement.

And as you’ve probably guessed, today’s post will entirely concentrate on Allied Races, what they are, how can you unlock them and what we can expect from these new races that will be implemented in Battle for Azeroth.

What are the Allied Races all about?

Essentially, Allied Races are new playable races that all start at level 20 and that Blizzard will be adding to Battle for Azeroth. The ones that have been confirmed so far are:

1. Alliance

  • Lightforged Draenei
  • Void Elf
  • Dark Iron Dwarf
  • Kul Tiran Humans

2. Horde

  • Zandalari Troll
  • Hightmountain Tauren
  • Nightborne
  • Mag’har Orc

Note that these races differ from the regular ones because you have to go through the new content in order to unlock them. Basically, these races are some of the new factions that got introduced in Legion and you have to meet certain criteria for them to become playable.

Currently, we know that Lightforged Draenei, Void Elves, Hightmountain Tauren and the Nightborne will be available from the get-go, while the other confirmed races will be introduced at some point later.

How can you unlock the new playable races in Battle for Azeroth?

Apparently, the first step is to obviously, make sure that you’ve bought the expansion. The next step is to achieve Exalted reputation with the distinct group associated with a specific race and the third step – to get a particular achievement in order to unlock the desired race.

And it’s worth mentioning that the progression related to unlocking the allied races is bound to your WoW account, not the particular faction that you’re playing with, whether it’s Horde or Alliance. Thus, you can unlock Void Elves with your Horde character, the Highmountain Tauren with an Alliance toon and so forth – you just have to complete the related objectives.

So, how can you unlock the 4 Allied Races that we’ll be able to unlock as soon as the expansion goes live? This is how:

On top of unlocking each of the brand new races, completed the aforementioned requirements also awards you with an authentic mount. Every Allied Race comes with a unique mount, such as:

The great thing about these mounts is that you can even use them on other characters/races, not just Allied ones.

So what can we expect from the Allied Races in BFA?

Blizzard has prepared some pretty fascinating things related to the new races and that’s what we’ll be looking at in the coming paragraphs. First things first though, these all the possible race-class combos, as well as the associated racial skills for every of the 4 Allied Races that you’ll be able to play with when Battle for Azeroth arrives:

As for the remaining Allied Races that were already confirmed by Blizz – we don’t know all that much about them yet. Info is pretty scarce, although they’re supposed to be added to the game somewhere after patch 8.0 and this is the general overview of the 4 remaining races:

  • Kul Tiran Humans – Alliance
  • Dark Iron Dwarves – Alliance
  • Mag’thar Orcs – Horde
  • Zandalari Trolls – Horde

Now, it’s worth noting that every race will have a distinctive set of gear to make them feel unique and distinguishable and that’s precisely what we’re going to take a look at next!

What is Heritage Armor?

Heritage Armor is the new gear sets that are meant to complement each of the new races that’ll be introduced in BFA. You can obtain that gear through levels 20-110 on your new, Allied Race toon. This kind of armor set is specific for every single race and you can only use it on the particular race that’s it’s meant for.

Also, every piece of Heritage Armor has transmogging potential for all kinds of armor:

  • Cloth
  • Leather
  • Mail
  • Plate

And here are some of the unique Heritage Armor sets for some of the Allied Races:


Needless to say, everyone who’s even remotely interested in WoW is most likely buzzing with excitement about the forthcoming expansion and notably, the impressive new Allied Races that will inevitably spice up the gameplay.

We’d love to hear about your personal take on the Allied Races, their current state, and your expectations. You can share your thoughts by leaving a comment below.

Also, unarguably the best way to prepare for Battle for Azeroth is to stack up on gold. And what’s a better way to do that than heading over to our authentic WoW marketplace? This is where you can grab affordable gold or even sell some, while also being able to utilize our awesome power leveling services and more!

For more WoW, check this out: The Ultimate WoW Gold Farming Guide

Leave A Comment

Latest posts

Latest Wiki

Featured Posts